Unlock Exceptional Learning at Unbeatable Price
Thank you!

Navigating the AWS Certification Landscape: Choosing the Right Certification for You

Are you interested cloud computing and want to pursue a career there in? Then this blog post is for you. n this blog post, we’ll look at the many AWS certifications available, how to pick the best one, and the advantages of getting an AWS certification. So sit back, grab a drink and have a good read.

Getting AWS certified is an excellent way to prove your knowledge and skills to potential employees who are looking to hire global asset. It is also a great way to stand out among the crowd. Although getting AWS globally certified is great, there are alot of AWS certifications to pick. How do you know which to pick or the best one for you?

Before we talk about the different AWS certifications available lets look at what AWS is

What is AWS Certification?

AWS certification is a credential that verifies a person’s knowledge of Amazon Web Services (AWS) cloud computing. AWS provides a variety of certifications that address various degrees of skill and job categories. These certifications are intended to assist individuals in demonstrating their expertise and skills in AWS cloud computing and distinguishing themselves in a competitive employment market.

How to Choose the Right Certificate?

Choosing an AWS certification can be exhilarating, especially if you are a newbie in cloud computing. Consider the following factors while selecting an AWS certification:

  1. Your Career Goals: Think about your current role as well as your long-term career goals. Which AWS certification best fits your professional objectives?
  2. Your Experience: Consider your experience in AWS cloud computing. If you’re new to AWS, you should begin with a basic certification.
  3. Your Employment Role: Also consider the AWS certification that aligns with your current or planned job role.

AWS certificates are available for positions such as solutions architect, developer, and sysops administrator.

Importance of AWS Certifications

Getting AWS certified can provide several benefits, including:

  1. Proving Your Expertise:AWS certification proves your knowledge and skills in AWS cloud computing, and this will help you stand out in a competitive employment market.
  2. Advancing Your Career: Being AWS certified will help advance your career by proving to potential employers that you have the expertise require.
  3. Improving Your Earning Potential: According to a survey by Global Knowledge, AWS-certified professionals earn an average salary of $129,868 per year.

Different AWS Certification Levels

AWS offers certifications at different levels of expertise, including:

  1. Foundational: This level is for individuals who are new to AWS cloud computing. The AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification is a foundational certification.
  2. Associate: This level is for individuals who have some experience with AWS cloud computing. AWS offers three associate-level certifications:
  3. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate,
  4. AWS Certified Developer – Associate, and
  5. AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate.
  6. Professional: This level is for individuals who have advanced knowledge and experience with AWS cloud computing. AWS offers two professional-level certifications:
  7. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional and
  8. AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional.
  9. Specialty: This level is for individuals who have specialized knowledge in specific areas of AWS cloud computing. AWS offers six specialty certifications, including
  10. AWS Certified Security – Specialty
  11. AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty, and
  12. AWS Certified Database Specialty.

Different AWS Certifications

Some of the most popular AWS certifications:

  1. AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner: This certification is a foundational certification that covers the basic principles of AWS cloud computing.
  2. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate: This certification is the most popular AWS certification overall and covers the design and deployment of AWS cloud computing solutions.
  3. AWS Certified Developer – Associate: This certification covers the development and deployment of AWS cloud computing applications.
  4. AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate: This certification covers the provisioning, management, and security of systems in an AWS environment.
  5. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional: This certification covers advanced design and deployment of AWS cloud computing solutions.
  6. AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional: This certification covers the implementation and management of continuous delivery systems and methodologies on AWS.

Benefits of AWS Certification

Neing AWS certified provide several benefits, including:

  • Demonstrating your expertise in AWS cloud computing
  • Career advancement
  • Improving your earning potential
  • Gaining access to AWS resources and support
  • Joining a community of AWS-certified professionals

Maintaining & Renewing AWS Certifications

AWS certifications are valid for three years, after which they must be renewed. To renew your AWS certification, you must pass the current version of the certification exam or a higher-level exam. AWS also offers recertification exams for some certifications.

Tips to Crack an AWS Certification

Preparing for an AWS certification exam can be challenging, but here are some tips to help you succeed:

  • Understand the exam format and objectives
  • Use AWS documentation and training resources
  • Take practice exams
  • Join an AWS certification study group
  • Get hands-on experience with AWS cloud computing

 Final Thoughts

AWS certification is an excellent way to demonstrate your knowledge and skills in AWS cloud computing. With so many AWS certifications available, it’s important to select the one that’s best for you based on your career objectives, experience, and work role. Whether you’re new to AWS or a seasoned cloud computing veteran, an AWS certification may help you progress your career and validate your knowledge.